Oberon, Sydney Australia - Thursday, 29 September - 1:16am OberonAustralia.com

What's On

Oberon Events Calendar

There is always something going on in the Oberon community and its circle of villages! With so many groups, events and celebrations on the local calendar, it’s hard to keep track. Make sure you have a look what is happening in the coming weeks so you can plan your next outing in Oberon.

Event Date:

September 2016

Oberon RSL Bowling Club

Every  Week on Thursday until Thu 21 Sep 2017
Thu 29 Sep, Thu 06 Oct
Oberon RSL Club, Oberon
Oberon RSL Bowling Club – Visitors and new bowlers welcome Wednesday Twilight Bowls 5pm Thursday Mornings Ladies Bowls Friday Barefoot Bowls 5.30pm Saturday and Sunday Social...

Robey Independent Living Centre

Every  Week on Thursday, Monday until Thu 28 Sep 2017
Thu 29 Sep, Thu 06 Oct
Oberon Health Service, Balfour Street at the rear of the hospital,...
Welcome to the Robey Independent Living Centre. People who may benefit from the centre: people who live alone married couples elderly disabled socially isolated need companionship...

High Country Ranger Tours

Daily (Fri 18 Mar - Tue 28 Feb 2017)
High Country Farmstay and Trail Rides, 413 Sloggetts Road Oberon
Explore the bush at night with our wildlife spotting tour - High Country Ranger Tours. Starting just before sunset at our high country hut, this tour...

The Water Garden at Mayfield Garden

Daily (Wed 13 Apr - Sat 01 Apr 2017)
Mayfield Garden 530 Mayfield Road Oberon
A stunning water and stone feature garden, the Water Garden is open to visitors to enjoy throughout the year (some closed dates apply). Hewn blue-stone walls...

PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITION Winter - Oberon Business and Tourism Assoc

Daily (Sun 29 May - Sat 01 Oct 2016)
OBERON Shire
Oberon Business and Tourism Assoc are holding a Photography Competition. Entries for the WINTER Competition are now requested. Photos must be taken of subjects within the...

Mountain Explorers - Children’s Self-guided Trail

Daily (Thu 01 Sep - Wed 30 Nov 2016)
The Blue Mountains Botanic Garden, Mount Tomah
Every day through spring. Start at the Visitor Centre. Can you find the file trail stops? Follow the map to explore the Garden and enjoy fun...

Floristic Fusion – The Art and Science of Botany

Daily (Sat 03 Sep - Sun 09 Oct 2016)
Visitor Centre, The Blue Mountains Botanic Garden, Mount Tomah
Natural History Illustrator, Tanya Hoolihan, showcases the fusion of science and art in this exhibition of botanical illustrations. Art creates beauty while science proved truth. Informed...

OBTA Experience Oberon SPRING Photography Competition

Daily (Thu 22 Sep - Wed 04 Jan 2017)
Oberon
Oberon Business and Tourism Assoc are holding an Experience Oberon Photography Competition. Entries for the SPRING Competition are now requested. Photos must be taken of subjects...

Holiday Time at Jenolan Caves!

Daily (Sat 24 Sep - Sun 09 Oct 2016)
Jenolan Caves
Childrens tours running daily! We've always got something new. We have activities for people of all ages - many tours of spectacular show caves, adventure...

Wild About Waratahs Festival

Daily (Sat 24 Sep - Mon 03 Oct 2016)
Visitor Centre and around the Garden, The Blue Mountains Botanic Garden,...
Join us to celebrate the waratah at our popular annual Wild about Waratahs Festival. This year’s festival includes the State-wide waratah bloom competition, children’s art, local...

Computer Technology Centre Trouble Shooting in Oberon

Every  Week on Thursday until Thu 02 Mar 2017
Thu 29 Sep, Thu 06 Oct
Oberon Computer Technology Centre 48 Ross Street Oberon
The Oberon Computer Technology Centre (CTC) holds Trouble Shooting sessions each Thursday afternoon 1pm-3pm. Bring your computer problems in and we will see if we can...

Rotary of Oberon

Every  Week on Thursday until Thu 30 Mar 2017
Thu 29 Sep, Thu 06 Oct
Titania Motel 11-13 Tarana Crescent Oberon
Rotary of Oberon meet weekly each Thursday at the Titania Motel at 6.30pm for a 7pm start.

O'Connell Cycling Group and O'Connell Walkers

Every  Week on Friday, Sunday until Sun 28 May 2017
Fri 30 Sep, Sun 02 Oct 2016
The Avenue Café, O'Connell
Everyone Welcome! O'Connell Cycling Group and O'Connell Walkers meet every Friday and every Sunday at 8.00am departures at the O'Connell Avenue Cafe. Beginners cyclists and walkers...
Stone Hedge Stone Hedge Stone Hedge Stone Hedge

Have You Visited

Announcement
CLOSURE: The Kowmung River Fire TrailPlease note that the Kowmung River Fire Trail is closed due to flooding until further notice.View Oberon Visitor Information Centre »